How to boil an egg

After my most recent article on how to send things by post I thought lots of you folks must get hungry whilst reading my informative and entertaining blog – so whilst you’re not ordering things from my amazon link I thought i’d add a nice article on how to boil an egg.

Place the eggs in the saucepan
Cover them with cold water by about ½ inch (1 cm)
Place them on a high heat and, as soon as they boil, reduce the heat to a gentle simmer and give the following timings:

1. 3 minutes if you like a really soft boiled egg

Enjoy whilst you read some more of my site.

Next time i’m going to teach you how to suck eggs – more exciting installments later this week.

2 Responses to “How to boil an egg”

  1. Dear Fake Ken

    For almost 50 years I have been enjoying boiled eggs cooked by other people, but secretly thinking to myself, “How the f*** did they do that?” Well, now I know.

    Thanks to you I no longer have to suffer this eternal problem and my gratitude knows no bounds. Can you please remind me of your PayPal details so I can ‘drop a few coins in your hat’?

    A grateful reader.

  2. Dear Fake Ken

    I honestly can’t thank you enough for showing me how to do something I could never have worked out how to do on my own.

    Ever since I read your ‘How To’ article I have been enjoying boiled eggs every day cooked with my own fair hand. The only problem is that boiled eggs on their own are a little boring.

    I’d really like some toast to go with them but, er, I think you know the problem … I know how you love to share your knowledge with the world so maybe you could oblige with a tutorial in future?

Leave a Reply

